top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNora

From Toronto

This morning has been a learning time for me. I've never set up a blog before, and here I am, writing my first post! Whew! I hope it works.

We've been filling in our time here in Toronto as if it were endless, but suddenly our departure date is exactly two weeks away. Seems soon, all of a sudden.

We spent some time yesterday at the Service Ontario office, trying to get our OHIP put on hold for a year so that we don't have a waiting time when we return after our year away. Our paper work was not quite in order, so we went to the church office and got started on rectifying the situation. I think we'll be able to return to Service Ontario next week, with all the correct forms and letters in hand. I hope they don't make up something else new for us to comply with.

Meantime, we fill in the time with walks and baking muffins and bread (Steve) and knitting (me). I'm almost halfway done with the last afghan I'll knit before leaving Canada for a year. I hope to do lots of knitting while we are in Malawi as well, but less than I've been doing the last few weeks. I'll be busier then, with actual work to go to and the blog to write!

Well, I'd better finish this and see if I can work out how to give the site to people. Sigh. I'm truly a luddite from way back, so this is hard for me!


123 views9 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm back! Ndirandi Social Club

I thought I was finished writing about Malawi, but not so! There is one thing that I never wrote much about, and it's a project we were hoping to get more involved with. It's the Ndirandi Social Clu

The last post?

Life continues as normally as possible, given the circumstances of COVID-19, and the fact that we are still in the mission residence in Toronto. We get up and check email and Facebook and so on. Som

Rammy

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page