top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNora

Correction!

I could just leave it till next week, but I feel guilty about misinforming my readers. It turns out it was not "water shedding" at all, but a matter of not enough money in the account. So as soon as the people in charge got home on Saturday evening, we had water again.

We chanced to be talking with our neighbour across the way in the afternoon and discovered that she had water and didn't know what we were talking about. So that's when we started to suspect what the problem really was.

So this is really just to set the record straight. But whatever the cause of the issue, I have learned not to take the water from the tap for granted.


41 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

I'm back! Ndirandi Social Club

I thought I was finished writing about Malawi, but not so! There is one thing that I never wrote much about, and it's a project we were hoping to get more involved with. It's the Ndirandi Social Clu

The last post?

Life continues as normally as possible, given the circumstances of COVID-19, and the fact that we are still in the mission residence in Toronto. We get up and check email and Facebook and so on. Som

Rammy

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page