top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNora

An exercise in humility

We spent today afternoon meeting with people who are connected in some way or another to the work we will be doing. We were going around the small circle to give everyone a chance to explain what they do in the prison ministry.

As I listened to them talking about visiting a different prison each day of the week, and trying to keep in touch with prisoners who have been released to support them, I was suddenly struck by the commitment of these people, by their obvious passion and compassion, and I felt that my own commitment was small in comparison. I felt very humbled in the company of these veterans if the work. I feel privileged to be in such company. Please continue to support us all with your prayers, whatever shape that takes for you.


52 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm back! Ndirandi Social Club

I thought I was finished writing about Malawi, but not so! There is one thing that I never wrote much about, and it's a project we were hoping to get more involved with. It's the Ndirandi Social Clu

The last post?

Life continues as normally as possible, given the circumstances of COVID-19, and the fact that we are still in the mission residence in Toronto. We get up and check email and Facebook and so on. Som

Rammy

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page